Meet Our Advising Staff

Welcome to Health Sciences Advising. Our staff offers specialized educational advisors who can guide students in the successful completion of an Associate of Science Degree, Bachelor of Science Degree or a Certificate Program in allied health or nursing. Attendance at a Health Sciences Information Session is mandatory before meeting with a Health Sciences Advisor for an associate-level program but not for meeting about a bachelor-level program.

The advising staff can answer program-specific questions, assist in career and educational planning, and offer expert educational guidance for students seeking career opportunities through the completion of an Associate of Science, Bachelor of Science or Certificate program.

IMPORTANT: Please watch this video for helpful Pre-Orientation information.



Greetings CSN Learners!

The College of Southern Nevada has so much to offer in the School of Health Sciences, and the Department of Health Programs Advising/Limited Entry Admissions is here to help you navigate available services, requirements, opportunities, policies and procedures, as well as help you explore and achieve your academic goals. Every learner here is an important member of the CSN Community, and we want your experience here to be a successful one. We look forward to speaking with you and we invite you to explore this site to learn more about who we are and the services we have to offer you.

Janice L. Glasper M.Ed. RDMS, RVT
Director, Health Programs Advising
and Limited Entry Admissions
Office: West Charleston K 125
E-mail: janice.glasper@csn.edu
Phone: (702) 651-5698
Fax: (702) 651-7459

Arthur Stallworth
Health Sciences Advisor
WC K 122
arthur.stallworth@csn.edu
Melvin King
Health Sciences Advisor
WC K 214
melvin.king@csn.edu
Jennifer Torgerson
Health Sciences Advisor
CY M N212A
jennifer.torgerson@csn.edu
Constance Shaw
Health Sciences Advisor
CY M N124A
constance.shaw@csn.edu
Arlen Prescott
Health Sciences Administrative
Assistant II
WC K 124
arlen.prescott@csn.edu
Brisa Arias-Leon
Health Sciences Administrative
Assistant II
CY M N124
brisa.arias-leon@csn.edu